Village Council

Find information on your local elected leaders, including biographical and contact information for the Village’s mayor and councillors.

In the Village of Barnwell, municipal elections are held every four years.  The Village Council consists of a mayor, deputy mayor and three councillors.

Regular Meeting of Council are held the 3rd Thursday of each month at 6:00PM (any changes will be posted) in Council Chambers, at 612 Heritage Road (Enter west facing door at behind Village Office).  All meetings are open to the public. Any resident who wishes to make a presentation to council should submit a written request — including a brief summary of reasons for the presentation — to Rachel Schortinghuis, Chief Administrator of the Village.  All requests must be received on the Monday preceding the Village Council meeting.

Members of the current Village Council include:

Use device vertically